Letters (or a comment) to the Next President



Okay, last night was the last debate (thank you God) and by now chances are you have pretty much decided who you are going to vote for in the upcoming election (assuming you are going to vote).  Though I don’t know who is going to win the election I do know that one of the two men pictured above will be the President of the United States.  Now once one of them is within the oval Office he will pick his advisers and confidants to guide him throughout this journey.  Imagine being one of those people, imagine what it would be like to sit and have the undivided attention of the most powerful person on earth………. What would you say?  What advise would you give? What is at the top of his to do list?

  • Economy?
  • War in Iraq?
  • Healthcare?
  • Education?
  • Something else?

Well here is you opportunity, this is your chance to say whatever is on your mind about our nation and about his leadership.  This is your opportunity to tell our next president what he should prioritize and perhaps change in America.  So here we are please comment below and tell our next president what you think.

~ by westsidecollegeministry on October 16, 2008.

4 Responses to “Letters (or a comment) to the Next President”

  1. please please please follow your instincts and not what your so-called advisers tell you to do. consult your wife. pray fervently. let Him lead. don’t do it on your own. or by what man can do.

  2. Dear President Obama,
    I’m one of the growing number of Republicans who has decided to entrust you with my vote.
    Please don’t let me down.
    As a conservative and a libertarian there are many things we disagree on, but I know that you are a decent man and a smart man, so I am preparing for the worst but also hoping for the best.
    I ask that you please reconsider your positions on the these two issues:
    1) Guns. Gun control isn’t about guns, it’s about control. I understand your position on the issue but I feel that you may lack the realization that gun control advocacy groups do not share your respect for the recent Supreme Court ruling againt the DC Gun Ban case.
    Gun control groups will NEVER be satisfied until law abiding Americans are COMPLETELY disarmed.
    You need to rethink your position and accept the 2nd Amendment as the supreme law of the land.
    Any move you make in that direction will satisfy me. Any move away from that direction will stiffen my resolve to fight you on that issue tooth and nail.
    2) Abortion. Abortion is the great American tragedy. It is used as a means of birth control and it is far too easy to get. As a person who is against abortion on moral principles I nevertheless do realize that banning it outright will not make abortions go away. Sadly nothing will. But I urge you to reconsider your personal position on the issue and I urge you to make abortion more than just a simple procedure open to anyone for any reason.
    I realize that you are liberal while I am conservative, so I do not expect you to adopt stiff measures to curtail the procedure, but please know that states will make the advances necessary to regulate abortion on their own, regardless of Roe v. Wade.
    Think very carefully on this, and please show some more respect for the rights of our unborn citizens.
    Like I said, we disagree on many fronts but I know that you are a decent man who loves our country. Make a move toward the center and you will have my undying support.

  3. To the Future President,
    Fact: My Great grandmother could not afford the healthcare she needed to acquire her monthly medicine simply because she didn’t have enough money. They put her in a hospice until she passed. This was during the reign of the Bush Administration.
    Opinion: How can you put a price on life. A hard worker who worked for everything she had ever earned. The republicans are so-called “pro-life”, but for the death penalty, for the war, and limited healthcare. Is this how American should be ran?
    Fact: We were attacked on September 11th, 2001. I was promised that Osama Bin Laden would be captured and put top justice. Instead we capture an unholy ruler, Saddam Hussein, who had not one thing to do with 9/11, and Osama Bin Laden is still alive and about.
    Opinion: To make up for the last eight months of hell and anguish, do the things to help the Americans. Make our lives easier. For me. My family. Families who have went what i have went through. I hope my vote is to the great individual, great American, who reads this letter. I wish you luck for the next 4 years.
    Your Fellow American,
    Corey

  4. cut the crap and just lead.

Leave a Reply

 
